Management Team

Dr Sithamparanathan Sabesan

Paul Evans

Andy Bell

Nigel Smith

Hugues Morel

Board of Directors

Bob Pettigrew, Chairman

Bob Pettigrew is an active technology investor and has served/serves on the board of a number of technology companies including Sphere Medical Devices Plc., ACAL Energy Ltd., and British Small Companies VCT2 Plc.

Professor Ian White, Non-Executive Director and Co-Founder

Ian White is currently Vice Chancellor at the University of Bath, van Eck Professor of Engineering, and Head of the Photonic Research Group, comprising CMMPE, CPS and Photonics and Sensors, in the Engineering Department at the University of Cambridge.

He currently chairs the channel model sub-task force of the IEEE 10 GbE LRM standard.

Ian’s research activity in optoelectronics and optical communications includes managing a team of 45 people publishing on average 60 papers a year. In terms of research output, the group is one of the largest in the field of optoelectronic systems in the UK.

The Institution of Electrical Engineers awarded Ian the Blumlein-Browne-Willans Prize and the Ambrose Fleming Premium Award.He is a Member of the Board of Governors of the IEEE Photonics Society and Editor-in-Chief of Electronics Letters.

Sean Wright, Director Stanley Ventures

Sean Wright is a Director at Stanley Ventures, the VC arm of Stanley Black and Decker, with responsibility for European investments. Sean has previous experience investing across the venture capital, private equity, public equity and fixed income markets. Sean has an MBA from the Wharton School of Business. He is based in Frankfurt.

Michael Crisp, Board Observer and Co-Founder

Michael Crisp completed a MEng at Downing College, Cambridge in 2005. His PhD research on radio over fibre systems and distributed antenna systems was carried out at the Centre for Photonics Systems (CPS).

Moray Wright, Non-Executive Director

Moray co-founded Parkwalk, a leading early-stage technology EIS fund manager with c.£200m of assets under management in 2009.

Peter Cowley, Board Observer

Peter Cowley, a Cambridge university technology graduate, founded and ran a dozen businesses in technology and property over the last 35+ years.  He has a portfolio of over 65 angel investments with 4 good exits and several failures, and was UK Angel of the Year in 2014.

Dr Sithamparanathan Sabesan CEO and Co-Founder

See above

Advisory Board

David Gill, Advisor

David Gill is Managing Director of St John’s Innovation Centre in Cambridge. He previously set up and ran the Innovation & Technology Unit at HSBC Bank in London (1997-2004), then served as an executive director of a venture fund focused on early-stage, technology investments (2005-08).

Ian Sugarbroad, Advisor

Ian is an experienced serial entrepreneur as well as having been a Global Telecom Senior Executive earlier in his 40-year career.

Professor Richard Penty, Co-Founder

Professor Richard Penty graduated from the University of Cambridge with a degree in Engineering and Electrical Sciences in 1986 and a PhD for research into nonlinear optical fibre devices in 1990.

Hugh Baker Smith, Advisor

Hugh Baker Smith is a Non-Executive Director and Board Advisor specialising in licensing intellectual property and selling innovative technologies into China, Japan, Korea, and North America.

PervasID systems outperform other passive solutions and provide highly cost effective, scalable and easy to install solutions.

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap